AfroPunk Mixtape #25 Black & Proud


Happy New Years from the #SoundCheck crew! Here is our first mixtape of 2017 and it features music by A Tribe Called Quest, Abdu Ali, Blood Orange, Jamila Woods, ZULUZULUU, The Main Ingredient, Solange, KAMAU, and more. With special interludes by Stokely Carmichael and poet Mahogany L. Brown. Stream AFROPUNK MIXTAPE #025: Black and Proud, down below and on SoundCloud.


01. Intro: Blood Orange – With Him
02. Jamila Woods – BLK Girl Soldier
03. Salomon Faye – Black Power
04. Interlude: Stokely Carmichael
05. Kamau – FoolMoon
06. Young Paris ft. M1 – Get Ready
07. Speech Debelle – No War, No Peace
08. Interlude: Mahogany L Brown – Hella Black
09. ZULUZULUU – Black Maybe
10. Oshun – Brown
11. Solange- FUBU
12. The Main Ingredient – Black Seeds Keep On Growing
13. Abdu Ali – Keep Movin (Negro Kai)
14. A Tribe Called Quest – Space Program
15. Andre Cymone – Black Man In America
16. BLXPLTN – DarkStar
17. Mick Jenkins ft. BADBADNOTGOOD – Drowning
18. Laura Mvula – People


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s