I AM WE!

by Keith ‘Comrade Malik’ Washington and Comrade Ben Ammi Beth Olugbala, NABPP-PC, Texas Region Revolutionary greetings to all comrades and allies in the struggle. Shalom alekya-amani-salaam alakyam. Habari gani, ndugus! I am Komrad Ben Ammi Beth Olugbala, a member of the New Afrikan Black Panther Party, Texas Branch, making my presence known as I greet […]

On Dec. 6, 1865, Black bodies were nationalized – and our prison movement was born

Part II: Campaign to Redistribute the Pain 2018 by Bennu Hannibal Ra-Sun, formerly known as Melvin Ray, Free Alabama Movement As I write this article, I am not sure what day the Civil War began or what day it ended. The facts that I do know about the Civil War are not worth repeating here, […]

Hugo Antonio Lyon Martinez Pinell, March 10, 1944-Aug. 12, 2015: In your absence

by Allegra Taylor In your absence I am forced to accept the truth: You are not here with us. It’s been a two-year roller coaster ride; I have been up, down and all around with my emotions, as well as my thoughts. Tears stream down my face, and sometimes with a smile, when I am […]

Building peace with love and respect during Black August 2017 – with all eyes on NABPP-PC

by Bobby M. Dixon, Minister of Justice, NABPP-PC May the power of unity and Panther love be with you all: My sisters and brothers, we are coming up on our 12th anniversary of Black August and it is at this time we remember our Comrade Hugo “Yogi” Pinell, murdered Aug. 12, 2015, while in the […]